NSS Alumna Named NTC Awards' Software Developer Of The Year

Jan 24, 2020
Mandy Arola

Last night's 11th annual NTC Awards was a big night for several Nashville Software School (NSS) alumni! 

Two alumni were nominated for Software Developer of the Year: Rebecca Cronin-Dixon of Web Development Cohort 7, who took home the coveted guitar, and Dr. Teresa Vasquez of Web Development Cohort 21. Congratulations to both Beck and Teresa!

Besides this individual award, alumni from both our web development bootcamps and data science bootcamps, were a part of winning teams last night. Those winning teams include:

  • Diversity & Inclusion Initiative of the Year: MTSU Women In Stem
  • Technology Company of the Year: Eventbrite
  • Technology Start-up Company of the Year: Givful
  • Technology Team of the Year: Healthcare Bluebook

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!

To see the full list of nominees and winners, visit ntcawards.com.

Topics: Alumni, Community, Analytics + Data Science, Web Development